2023 Donna Tickell Memorial 1500m (sealed handicap)

Woodvale Recreation Reserve – Harry Boyle Oval

2nd September 2023

Perfect spring weather greeted the South Bendigo runners for our second sortie to Woodvale this season.

The Donna Tickell Memorial is a permanent event on the SBAC fixture, a 1500m race that remembers Donna as a valuable and favourite member of our club, taken too early. The dirt tracks of the whipstick forest took their toll on a few runners, but they got back up again to finish the race, in true South Bendigo style.

Our club presentations were held after the race, with the perpetual yearly awards being handed to the deserving winners and the aggregates and championship trophies going to our top athletes.

Congratulations to all, thanks for making this season a success for all involved, combined with our season sponsors of Reilly's Designer Appliances, 3T Fitness, Intersport Bicknells and Champions IGA, their contributions to the club made it a fantastic winter. Thanks to all who have raced this year, here's to a successful summer track and field season.

1. Tyler Fynch – 4.52 (FM) 2. Greg Hilson – 5.13 3. Chelsea Tickell – 5.17 (FF).

Brendan Hillier – 5.48, Peter Curtis Jnr – 5.48, Clara Fischer – 6.09, Lincon Andrea – 6.11, Piper Fynch – 6.16, Kyle Hilson – 6.32, Sophie Hawken – 6.45, Jonathon Maslunka – 6.58, Michelle Fynch – 7.14, Debbie Kirne – 7.19, Kirsty Seipolt – 7.25, Mick Seymour – 7.31, Rachel Maslunka – 7.45, Jackie Guillou – 7.52, Dan Fynch – 8.26, Gracie Siepolt – 8.41, John Justice – 8.52, Peyton Bish – 9.00, Carol Coad – 9.05, Stafford Kelly – 9.06, Peta Dawe – 9.07, Robert Trew – 9.08, Keenan Seymour – 10.15, Maree Stow – 11.49, Annette Curtis – 12.06, and Gary Mahon – 15.10.

Winner of the Donna Tickell Memorial (sealed handicap) Trophy – Stafford Kelly

Raffle: Thanks to the Kellie Doering who donated the raffle prizes.

Winners: Peyton Bish, Maree Stow and Gracie Seipolt











